Interrupted

Its finally here. The day I have been anticipating for over three weeks since my husband left for India. I am so excited I can hardly contain myself. Plans are set and ready to implement. I anticipate one interruption in my plan but that will not really ruin anything.  As I drive home from work I play my favorite music. Just thinking of my plan evokes a sense of enthusiasm. I get home, do a load of laundry, sweep the floor and wipe off the counters. In one hour I should be ready to set the plan in motion. The dogs start barking. A knock at the door. I wonder who it is? I peer through the frosted door window, and with mixed emotions, I welcome my mom and stepdad. We exchange hugs and kisses as she hands me a nice fresh ice coffee from Dunkin Donuts. My plans have been foiled. The time to relax and enjoy the serenity of my home without any interruption is gone. I set a new plan in motion, enjoy time with my mom and stepdad. My alone time should roll around some time in the next month. I just have to figure out a way to get my husband and sons to leave the house for a few hours. I’ll even settle for just one hour.

One thought on “Interrupted

  1. Oh man! I can totally relate – I love to have time all by myself! But, you have to fight much harder for it than I do! I sure didn’t know that was what you were leading up to. You’re good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

