Things are Changing

Family movie night starting in 10 minutes. The problem, one of our family members is not joining us. My older son is not here because he has been invited out with friends. Its not like he has never gone out with friends before, but it is the first time he is getting picked up by one of his friends. Its the first time I had to give him a curfew because I am not picking him up and able to control the time. I don’t think  I am ready for this stage of freedom.

Its been 2 hours since I wrote the opening. I could not concentrate enough to continue writing. I even had a hard time watching the movie. This stage is definitely not going to bode well for me.

It is now 10:00. I am relieved my son is where he belongs -home.

2 thoughts on “Things are Changing

  1. I could feel your struggle…let him grow up…don’t let him go…let him grow up…don’t let him go.
    Glad he’s home safe and sound.

    Like

Leave a Reply

